Home > Segmentation Fault > Segmentation Fault In Thread Mainthread At Address 0x0 Pro Tools

Segmentation Fault In Thread Mainthread At Address 0x0 Pro Tools

Contents

Please feel free to add and edit pages, and list requests in this thread. OS X.6.6 with a Digi003R (Complete Production Toolkit 2). Hit OK an I get the "Media Composer unexpectedly quit" message. Symphony 7 MacPro 2 x 2.4GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon OSX 10.8.5 *MC 6.5 MacBook Pro 2.4 GHz 17" OSX 10.8.5 [view my complete system specs] Tue, Jun 2 2009 1:16 AM Check This Out

In Disagreement, Discussion. Please advise and thanks. Posted by Judd at 5:35 PM Email ThisBlogThis!Share to TwitterShare to FacebookShare to Pinterest No comments: Post a Comment Newer Post Older Post Home Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom) Blog Archive I've tried all the suggestions above but nothing works.

Segmentation Fault In Thread Mainthread At Address 0x0 Pro Tools

Page 1 of 6 (76 items) 1 2 3 4 5Next >...Last » Sort Posts: Oldest to newest Newest to oldest Previous Next Wed, Oct 22 2008 11:25 PM Rich Joined This is the Surface Studio advertising aimed at us, and I'm trying to understand.1 points More Interviews with Film Colorists and LowePost Review1 points After Effects for Film Editors - Part 2 - permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]r_loblaw 0 points1 point2 points 1 year ago(0 children)In my experience, usually a mixdown will fail in this case.

OS 10.6.8 PT 9.0.3 Quad Core Intel Xeon Mac Pro w/ 8GB RAM. After it happens, when I try to reboot the application, I can't get MC to close completely. Store Communities Blog Customers Contact Us Sign In / Register United States United States France Germany Spain China Japan Korea Latin America Brazil Vision Avid Everywhere Overview Addressing Key Industry Needs He told me that this is how your computer accesses the system memory.

Take the corrupt half and divide it again. Avid Segmentation Fault 0x0 Once you find the clip, mix it down or batch import. Here are some localized subreddits: /r/ukeditors a community for 7 yearsmessage the moderatorsMODERATORSancientworldnowcoloristagent42bMC 8.4, Baselight, Premiere Pro CC , FCPXgreenysmacSymphony/ Premiere / FCP X&7 / DS /Resolve - Speaker & AuthorKichigaiPost Tech original site I just upgraded to Leopard 10.5.5 using archive and install on my MacBook Pro 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo w/4GB's of RAM.

Contact Us - Home Pond - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Top Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com SUBSCRIBE You can simply lessen the memory dedicated for the graphics to its minimum, which Avid Segmentation Error is 8 MB. Are you new to editing? /r/videoediting Want to look at editing timelines? /r/editlines Discussion or advocacy of piracy is prohibited. Boris FX products have grown to serve over a million artists worldwide.

Avid Segmentation Fault 0x0

Posted on October 20, 2010Author admin Post navigation Previous Previous post: Dft Error Code 0x70Next Next post: Calculus Error Bounds Proudly powered by WordPress skip to main | skip to sidebar Pro Tools 8.0.1 *again stupid, C|24, 192 and Sync HD. Segmentation Fault In Thread Mainthread At Address 0x0 Pro Tools Sun, Sep 13 2009 2:13 AM In reply to usatraveler Joined on Thu, Oct 13 2005 Posts 1,494 Points 17,895 Re: "segmentation fault" in thread "MainThread", at address 0x0 Reply Contact Avid Alert Segmentation Fault I usually ask the Windows file manager to find all the instances of these files, especially if one has several drives and lots of mxf folders.

Really annoying... his comment is here About Me Judd I'm an actor, writer, and (actually successful) editor (television, not text) who likes to use parenthesis (a lot). Select the custom file size in the paging file size option. Hosted by Nimbus Hosting.

Segmentation Fault Login / Join Join with Facebook Username I would like to join I am already a member Password Remember Me? You may also develop restore points manually. Carl Lie View Public Profile Find all posts by Carl Lie #5 06-07-2011, 07:18 PM IceLitch Member Join Date: Nov 2010 Location: Boston Posts: 12 Re: "Segmentation Fault" this contact form Apple Mac Pro 5,1 2.8GHz Nvidia Ati 5770 graphics card, 1TB system drive; 3 media drives set as raid 0.

Upon turning off my second 24 channel audio interface, Protools now works perfectly fine. Symphony 7 MacPro 2 x 2.4GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon OSX 10.8.5 *MC 6.5 MacBook Pro 2.4 GHz 17" OSX 10.8.5 [view my complete system specs] Thu, Oct 23 2008 12:55 AM Main Thread is like your buss output.

Much easier to troubleshoot a problem file than a whole sequence.

The moment I select another channel or plugin the C24 begins jumping from the top of my session track list to the bottom, Faders flying everywhere. This will also find those on the C drive even though you probably don't use that drive for storage. I guess the end result was the same though; the program did close. Remove this ad forever by registering!

I don't think so. It also keeps telling me that there is a segmentation fault in the thread. I see the error: 'Segmentation fault' in thread 'Main Thread', at address 0xbfffe450. navigate here All Rights Reserved.

Avid doesn’t really support the Upgrading of an OS with any detailed instructions but we prefer a customer does a clean install. THIS IS NOT COOL. A reboot might be necessary. To get your page listed on the Wiki index page just drop a note in the Mod Mail and we'll get to you as quickly as possible.

I move a lot of sessions between locations, and after reading his post, I created a fresh session and deleted all unneeded i/o. permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]KichigaiPost Tech / Minneapolis / MC7 and PPro CC 0 points1 point2 points 1 year ago(0 children)For anyone unawares, when someone talks about a "Divide and Conquer" workflow for finding corrupt clips MikeReturn to posts indexReport Post<< PREVIOUS • VIEW ALL • PRINT • NEXT >>© 2016 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved[TOP] jump to contentmy subredditsannouncementsArtAskRedditaskscienceawwblogbookscreepydataisbeautifulDIYDocumentariesEarthPornexplainlikeimfivefoodfunnyFuturologygadgetsgamingGetMotivatedgifshistoryIAmAInternetIsBeautifulJokesLifeProTipslistentothismildlyinterestingmoviesMusicnewsnosleepnottheonionOldSchoolCoolpersonalfinancephilosophyphotoshopbattlespicsscienceShowerthoughtsspacesportstelevisiontifutodayilearnedTwoXChromosomesUpliftingNewsvideosworldnewsWritingPromptsedit subscriptionsfront-all-random|AskReddit-funny-pics-todayilearned-gifs-videos-gaming-worldnews-aww-news-movies-Showerthoughts-Jokes-television-IAmA-mildlyinteresting-tifu-announcements-space-nottheonion-TwoXChromosomes-OldSchoolCool-sports-Music-EarthPorn-explainlikeimfive-photoshopbattles-science-food-Futurology-Art-LifeProTips-DIY-creepy-personalfinance-gadgets-WritingPrompts-Documentaries-nosleep-history-dataisbeautiful-UpliftingNews-books-GetMotivated-askscience-InternetIsBeautiful-philosophy-listentothis-blogmore »editorscommentsWant Again, these may be database integrity issues, not media issues.

Segmentation fault means that is could not communicate properly. Find all posts by Dode #3 05-20-2011, 10:29 AM captainhook79 Member Join Date: May 2011 Location: Lake Worth Posts: 1 Re: "Segmentation Fault" "Main Thread" Error I'm getting Variety chkdsk /f /r and hit Enter.